Seven Hoya Luminaries to be Inducted into Georgetown Athletics Hall of Fame

Nov. 18, 2015 WASHINGTON - The Georgetown University Department of Athletics, in conjunction with Hoyas Unlimited and the University Alumni Association, will host the 25th edition of the Georgetown Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on Saturday, Feb. 20, 2016. Six former Hoya athletes and one coach will be honored at the event.

The inductees include long-time coach and director of rowing Tony Johnson; basketball All-American Othella Harrington (C'96), track & field champions Caryn Landau (F'95) and Joline Staeheli (C'95), intercollegiate rowing medalist Conal Groom (C'95), lacrosse standout Stacy Duca (N'97) and all-star lacrosse goalie Jim Coale (B'95).

Further details on the dinner and ceremony will be released at a later date.

The Athletic Hall of Fame Citation is a University-wide award presented to a Georgetown graduate, coach or administrator, who qualifies for recognition on the basis of superior athletic achievement or contribution to Georgetown Athletics.

The Georgetown Hall of Fame was established in 1953 and is located in the southwest gallery of the Leavey Student Center on GU's campus. More than 255 student-athletes and leaders from the annals of Georgetown Athletics have been enshrined.

For more information on the Hall of Fame Induction, please contact Heather May at 202-687-7159 or

Print Friendly Version