2011 Softball Schedule

Season Record

  • Overall 13-40
  • PCT .245
  • Conf 0-0
  • PCT .000
  • Streak L1
  • Home 5-10
  • Away 3-20
  • Neutral 5-10

Scheduled Games

  • Feb 11 (Fri) TBA
    Elon, N.C.
  • Fort Myers, Fla.
    L, 2-10 5
  • Fort Myers, Fla.
    L, 0-10
  • Fort Myers, Fla.
    W, 3-2
  • Fort Myers, Fla.
    L, 1-3
  • Fort Myers, Fla.
    L, 5-7
  • Feb 25 (Fri) 2:00 PM
    Saint Joseph's (Carolina Classic)
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    L, 0-2
  • Feb 25 (Fri) 6:00 PM
    at North Carolina (Carolina Classic)
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    L, 0-14 5
  • Feb 26 (Sat) 1:00 PM
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    L, 0-6
  • Chapel Hill, N.C.
    W, 2-1
  • Mar 2 (Wed) 4:00 PM
    Harrisonburg, Va.
    L, 1-15 5
  • Charleston, S.C.
    L, 0-3
  • Charleston, S.C.
    L, 6-8
  • Charleston, S.C.
    L, 1-3
  • Charleston, S.C.
    W, 2-1
  • Mar 8 (Tue) 4:00 PM
    Charleston, S.C.
    L, 0-1
  • Mar 8 (Tue) 6:00 PM
    Charleston, S.C.
    L, 1-3
  • Mar 9 (Wed) 4:00 PM
    Myrtle Beach, S.C.
    L, 1-4
  • Mar 9 (Wed) 6:00 PM
    Myrtle Beach, S.C.
    L, 1-5
  • Mar 16 (Wed) 3:00 PM
    Guy Mason Field
    L, 6-11
  • Mar 16 (Wed) 5:00 PM
    Guy Mason Field
    L, 1-9 6
  • Mar 18 (Fri) 3:00 PM
    Delaware (Radford Invitational)
    Troutville, Va.
    W, 11-6
  • Mar 18 (Fri) 5:00 PM
    Ball State (Radford Invitational)
    Troutville, Va.
    L, 0-8 5
  • Mar 19 (Sat) 1:00 PM
    Robert Morris (Radford Invitational)
    Troutville, Va.
    W, 1-0
  • Mar 19 (Sat) 3:00 PM
    at Radford (Radford Invitational)
    Troutville, Va.
    L, 0-6
  • Mar 20 (Sun) 11:00 AM
    Pittsburgh (Radford Invitational)
    Troutville, Va.
    L, 0-3
  • Mar 22 (Tue) 3:00 PM
    vs Drexel
    Guy Mason Field
    W, 4-2
  • Mar 22 (Tue) 5:00 PM
    vs Drexel
    Guy Mason Field
    L, 2-4
  • Mar 23 (Wed) 6:00 PM
    at Utah
    Guy Mason Field
    L, 1-4
  • Mar 24 (Thu) 4:00 PM
    Charlottesville, Va.
    L, 4-8
  • Mar 26 (Sat) 12:00 PM
    Guy Mason Field
    W, 5-3
  • Mar 26 (Sat) 2:00 PM
    Guy Mason Field
    L, 6-14
  • Mar 27 (Sun) 11:00 AM
    Guy Mason Field
    Cancelled
  • Mar 29 (Tue) 2:00 PM
    at Towson
    Towson, Md.
    L, 4-9
  • Mar 30 (Wed) 4:00 PM
    Fairfax, Va.
    Cancelled
  • Mar 30 (Wed) 6:00 PM
    Fairfax, Va.
    Cancelled
  • Apr 2 (Sat) 12:00 PM
    Villanova, Pa.
    W, 3-2
  • Apr 2 (Sat) 2:00 PM
    Villanova, Pa.
    W, 7-1
  • Apr 3 (Sun) 12:00 PM
    Villanova, Pa.
    L, 6-7
  • Apr 5 (Tue) 4:00 PM
    vs UMBC
    Guy Mason Field
    Cancelled
  • Apr 6 (Wed) 5:00 PM
    College Park, Md.
    L, 0-10 5
  • Apr 6 (Wed) 7:00 PM
    College Park, Md.
    L, 0-1
  • Apr 9 (Sat) 1:00 PM
    at USF
    Tampa, Fla.
    L, 0-1
  • Apr 9 (Sat) 3:00 PM
    at USF
    Tampa, Fla.
    L, 0-4
  • Apr 10 (Sun) 12:00 PM
    at USF
    Tampa, Fla.
    L, 1-8
  • Apr 12 (Tue) 3:00 PM
    Guy Mason Field
    Postponed
  • Apr 12 (Tue) 5:00 PM
    Guy Mason Field
    Postponed
  • Apr 14 (Thu) 3:00 PM
    Guy Mason Field
    W, 3-2 8
  • Apr 14 (Thu) 5:00 PM
    Guy Mason Field
    L, 2-8
  • Apr 16 (Sat) 12:00 PM
    Guy Mason Field
    Postponed
  • Apr 16 (Sat) 2:00 PM
    Guy Mason Field
    Postponed
  • Apr 17 (Sun) 2:00 PM
    Guy Mason Field
    L, 7-8
  • Apr 17 (Sun) 4:00 PM
    Guy Mason Field
    W, 10-2 5
  • Apr 19 (Tue) 4:00 PM
    Guy Mason Field
    L, 2-4
  • Apr 22 (Fri) 11:00 AM
    Guy Mason Field
    L, 3-7 8
  • Apr 22 (Fri) 1:00 PM
    Guy Mason Field
    Postponed
  • Apr 23 (Sat) 1:00 PM
    Guy Mason Field
    W, 4-3
  • Apr 23 (Sat) 3:00 PM
    Guy Mason Field
    L, 0-13 5
  • Apr 26 (Tue) 1:00 PM
    Syracuse, N.Y.
    L, 0-9 6
  • Apr 26 (Tue) 3:00 PM
    Syracuse, N.Y.
    Cancelled
  • Apr 30 (Sat) 12:00 PM
    Providence, R.I.
    L, 1-3
  • Apr 30 (Sat) 2:00 PM
    Providence, R.I.
    L, 2-5
  • May 1 (Sun) 12:00 PM
    Providence, R.I.
    W, 8-5
  • May 4 (Wed) 2:00 PM
    Guy Mason Field
    L, 1-8
  • May 4 (Wed) 4:00 PM
    Guy Mason Field
    Cancelled